top of page

Luna Silva
& THE WONDERS

(WORLD/FOLK)

Its roots with multiple ramifications offer as evidence a mixed music, sung in English, French and Spanish.

 

Luna Silva's voice and compositions carry her emotions, her quest for spirituality or her social demands. Grows up in a circus world and nourished by her travels, she places them in a vocal intonation or in a groove.

What fascinates her is telling stories, making people dance as much as making people cry, opening their hearts as much as inviting them to listen to themselves.

On stage, here is Luna Silva & the Wonders!

Two guys, two girls for a tonic sound, worked, hyper rhythmic, made of breaks and reminders on sometimes deliberately wobbly rhythms to better support the innate groove of the voice.

luna_beaxgraphie-10.jpg
News

Music Awards By 2022  -
Show case @
MaMA MUSIC & CONVENTION  2022

Album"breathe out"

Released on January 28, 2022

Produced by The House of  Wonders

Distribution: Baco Distribution

To listen
PVpromoBreatheOut-01.jpg

After an intimate first album, with certain dark and cold tones evoking an atmosphere of blue, this second album is a contrasting work by offering a more lively and joyful vision. Warm, red, yellow, orange tones are offered to the public to immerse them in a sunny, cheerful, friendly atmosphere, all in "wonders".

This next album will evoke the flow of life in its entirety : inspiration and expiration linked. It will encompass us with this movement and this feeling of life. This subtle gesture between what comes out, like a relief, a relaxation, and what comes in via the breath, like a new and fair wind in us.

 

This album, partly inspired by the theme of water, will immerse us in a bath of sounds. Without distinction between what is containing or contained, to make body and harmony with the inside and the outside.

 

The Mediterranean world then revealed itself during the development of this album. Its cosmopolism, with rhythms that can remind us of the Gnawa, or Greek rebetiko songs, but also the polyphonic choirs of Corsica or Sardinia. The sea itself, which evokes horizontality; the water keeps coming back like a thread through tears, drops of sweat, a flood, a river that crosses us, a lake that soothes us.

This album was born from the absolute need to feel alive, to feel strong, to dance. The moments of intimacy will not be forgotten, but above all we will feel a warmth of live, of vibrating bodies, like a "great exhale".

In "Breathe Out" we hear sound echoes from the five continents, the complicity of scholarly and popular music and inspired acoustic prowess. Through festive moments, celebrations and confidences, we discover a magical tradition invented by Luna Silva & The Wonders.

 

In the title that gives name to the album, "Breathe Out", the mandola pays homage to the gumbri of the Moroccan gnawas. Corps de jour is perfumed with Cuban essence, Blue Mania evokes the proliferation of everyday screens and Marée Haute was born by dancing a gavotte from the Aven. ​

 

In total 12 songs, 12 stories, 12 universes.

 

Breathe Out is a jubilant exhalation after the constraints of sanitary isolation, a vital breath of energy and poetry. A unique universe cut out for sharing. ​

 

********

This new album evokes the flow of life in its entirety: inspiration and expiration linked. It encompasses us with this movement and this sensation of life. This subtle gesture between what comes out, like a relief, a relaxation, and what comes in via the breath, like a new and just wind within us. Warm, red, yellow, orange tones offer themselves to the mind of the public to plunge it into a sunny, cheerful, friendly atmosphere, all in “wonders”.

 

It is an album inspired in part by the theme of water and plunges us into a bath of sound. Without distinction between what is container or contained, to make body and harmony with the inside and the outside.

 

The Mediterranean world was then revealed during the development of this album. Its cosmopolis, with rhythms that can remind us of Gnawa, or rebetiko Greek songs, but also the polyphonic choirs of Corsica or Sardinia. The sea itself, which evokes horizontality; the water constantly returns like a common thread through tears, drops of sweat, a wave, a river that crosses us, a lake that soothes us. This album was born from the absolute need to feel alive, to feel strong, to dance. Moments of intimacy will not be forgotten, but above all we will feel the warmth of life, of vibrating bodies, like a “great exhalation”.

Booking

Artists based in France.​

On tour 2022-2023

Line up:

Luna Silva, vocals, cavaquinho
Anissa Nehari, percussion
Maxime Barcelona, guitar
Yann-Lou Bertrand, double bass

©Charlotte.png
They programmed them...
And you ?

Mama Festival, Paris

Festival Chorus des Hauts de Seine

Festival Au Fil des Voix, Paris

La Ferme du Buisson - Scène nationale

Festival de Martigny, CH

Festival Les Travers'Cé, FR

La petite Halle, Paris

Théâtre 14, Paris.

Sofar Sounds Paris

Le Pub, Auxerre.

La Quincaillerie, Blâmont.

Le Chant des Moutons, Montcorbon.

Tout Ouïe Festival

Théâtre Thénardier

Eglise de Lognes

Festival Créa Parc, Clamart (FR)

MJC 25 de La Vallée, Chaville (92)

Tournée UK : King’s Place, London/ Norwich Arts Centre,

Norwich/ St George’s, Bristol/ 

13/10/2022 - Paris (75) - FGO BARBARA

MaMA Music & Convention

Music Awards by 2022

 

21/11/2022 - Paris (75) - Square of the Temple -Prix des Musiques d’ici - Program Ocora, Color of the World - by Françoise Degeorges, Radio France Musiques

 

05/12/2023 - Sceaux (92) MJC SCEAUX - FR

03/24/2023 - Villeneuve-La-Garenne (92) - Virtuoz Club - FR

01/27/2023 - Gennevilliers (92) - Le Tamanoir - FR

09/01/2023 - Oise (60) - TBA


 

Special project
Ssoukouk!

Carried by La Ferme du Buisson - National stage and in collaboration with the conservatories.

A huge choir with Luna Silva as a guide. Traditional songs from around the world on the theme of birds. A year of work for more than 300 children. Today, they take the stage to make their chirping chorus heard.

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • YouTube - Cercle blanc
bottom of page

Luna Silva      (WORLD/FOLK)

& THE WONDERS

 

Ses racines aux ramifications multiples proposent comme une évidence une musique métissée, chantée en anglais, français et espagnol.

 

La voix et les compositions de Luna Silva portent ses émotions, sa quête de spiritualité ou ses revendications sociales. Grandit dans un univers circassien et nourrie de ses voyages, elle les place dans une intonation vocale ou dans un groove.

Ce qui la passionne, c’est raconter des histoires, faire danser autant que faire pleurer, ouvrir le cœur autant que l’inviter à s’écouter.

Sur scène, voici Luna Silva & the Wonders !

Deux gars, deux filles pour un son tonique, travaillé, hyper rythmé, fait de ruptures et de relances sur des rythmes parfois volontairement bancals pour mieux soutenir le groove inné de la voix.

luna_beaxgraphie-10.jpg
Actualité

Prix des Musiques D'Ici 2022  -
Show case @
MaMA MUSIC & CONVENTION  2022

Album "Breathe out"

Sorti le 28 janvier 2022

Produit par The House of  Wonders

Distribution : Baco Distribution

A écouter (cliquez sur l'album!)
 
PVpromoBreatheOut-01.jpg

La Presse en parle ...

__________


"Lively, varied songs from a European nomad. (...) this is a delicate record full of intricacy, navigating between her three languages to delightful effect." ★★★★ Lucy Hallam, Songlines, June 2022

 

"Ce premier album est une belle surprise pour cette nouvelle année... La musique et les chansons de Luna Silva and The Wonders nous réchauffent le coeur et l'âme." ★★★★ Gérard Viel, 5 Planètes, Février 2022.

 

"C’est un super album." Frédérique Bignet, Radio FIP. 

 

"Breathe Out est une expiration jubilatoire après les contraintes d’isolement sanitaire, un souffle vital d’énergie et de poésie. Un univers inédit taillé pour le partage." Benjamin Minimum (Aux Sons, Mondomix). 

"Une dynamique chanson française dérivée de la musique worldbeat. Les impressionnants arrangements acoustiques aux influences joyeusement bigarrées insuffent sensiblement d'originalité à ce morceau lumineux. Un véritable rayon de soleil au coeur de l'hiver! " Boulimique de Musique, Février 2022. 

__________
 

Dans "Breathe Out "on entend des échos sonores des cinq continents, la complicité de musiques savantes et populaires et des prouesses acoustiques inspirées.  A travers instants festifs, célébrations et confidences, on découvre une tradition magique inventée par Luna Silva & The Wonders.

 

Dans le titre qui donne nom à l'album,  "Breathe Out", la mandole rend hommage au gumbri des gnawas marocains. Corps de jour est parfumé d’essence cubaine, Blue Mania évoque la prolifération des écrans du quotidien et Marée Haute est né en dansant une gavotte de l’Aven.

Au total 12 chansons, 12 histoires, 12 univers.

 

Breathe Out est une expiration jubilatoire après les contraintes d’isolement sanitaire, un souffle vital d’énergie et de poésie. Un univers inédit taillé pour le partage.

********

 Ce nouvel album évoque le flux de la vie dans son entièreté : l’inspiration et l’expiration liées. Il nous englobe de ce mouvement et de cette sensation de vie. Ce geste subtil entre ce qui sort, comme un soulagement, une détente, et ce qui rentre via le souffle, comme un vent nouveau et juste en nous. Des tons chauds, rouges, jaunes, orangés s’offrent à l’esprit du public pour le plonger dans une atmosphère ensoleillée, gaie, conviviale, tout en « wonders ».

 

C'est un album inspiré en partie par le thème de l’eau et nous plonge dans un bain de sons. Sans distinction entre ce qui est contenant ou contenu, faire corps et harmonie avec le dedans et le dehors.

 

Le monde méditerranéen s'est alors révélé au cours de l’élaboration de cet album. Son cosmopolisme, avec des rythmes qui peuvent nous rappeler le Gnawa, ou des chants grecs rébétiko, mais aussi les choeurs polyphoniques de la Corse ou de la Sardaigne. La mer, elle-même, qui évoque l'horizontalité; l'eau revient sans cesse comme un fil conducteur par des larmes, des gouttes de sueur, un flot, une rivière qui nous traverse, un lac qui nous apaise.

Cet album est né du besoin absolu de se sentir vivant, de se sentir fort(e), de danser. Les moments d'intimité ne seront pas oubliés, mais on sentira surtout une chaleur de live, de corps vibrants, comme une « une grande expire ».
 

Booking

Artiste basé en France.​

Disponible sur demande !

Line up 4tet :

Luna Silva, chant, cavaquinho, mandole
Anissa Nehari, percussions
Maxime Barcelona, guitare
Yann-Lou Bertrand, contrebasse

Line up duo:

Luna Silva, chant, cavaquinho, mandole
Anissa Nehari, percussions, choeurs

©Charlotte.png

Ils les ont programmé...

                                                                  Et vous ?

Mama Festival, Paris

Festival Chorus des Hauts de Seine

Festival Au Fil des Voix, Paris

La Ferme du Buisson - Scène nationale

Festival de Martigny, CH

Festival Les Travers'Cé, FR

La petite Halle, Paris

Théâtre 14, Paris.

Sofar Sounds Paris

Le Pub, Auxerre.

La Quincaillerie, Blâmont.

Le Chant des Moutons, Montcorbon.

Tout Ouïe Festival

Théâtre Thénardier

Eglise de Lognes

Festival Créa Parc, Clamart (FR)

MJC 25 de La Vallée, Chaville (92)

Tournée UK : King’s Place, London/ Norwich Arts Centre,

Norwich/ St George’s, Bristol/ 

13/10/2022 - Paris (75) - FGO BARBARA

MaMA Music & Convention

Prix des Musiques D'Ici 2022

 

21/11/2022 - Paris (75) - Carreau du Temple - Prix des Musiques d'Ici - Emission Ocora, Couleur du Monde - par Françoise Degeorges , Radio France Musiques

 

12/05/2023 - Sceaux (92) MJC SCEAUX - FR

24/03/2023 - Villeneuve-La-Garenne (92) - Virtuoz Club - FR

27/01/2023 - Gennevilliers (92) - Le Tamanoir - FR

01/09/2023 - Oise (60) - TBA


 

Projet spécial jeune public:
Ssoukouk !

Porté par La Ferme du Buisson - Scène nationale et en collaboration avec les conservatoires.

Une immense chorale avec Luna Silva comme guide. Des chants traditionnels du monde entier sur le thème des oiseaux. Une année de travail pour plus de 300 enfants. Aujourd’hui, ils montent sur scène pour faire entendre leur chœur gazouillant.

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • YouTube - Cercle blanc